Opportunities and challenges

Rather than berating myself for being a sporadic updater, let me just get right into it.

So, my professor offered me this job opportunity around a week or so again. She has a connection in a pretty prestigious private school. I’ve spoken to the principal, and have a short meeting with her soon. It feels a bit odd because it all seems so easy. Before I was hired for my current job, I was applying everywhere and only had a handful of interviews. Now, I feel like I’m on some job express track. Nothing has happened yet. Not sure if I’ll be offered the job, not sure if I’ll take the job if I’m offered.
It’s just that the whole process is a little… weird, I suppose, for lack of a better word. The fact that my professor even offered me the opportunity in the first place (she offered it to another classmate as well) had me a bit flabbergasted. I just feel opportunities like this are for people more amazing than I. Not to engage in a bout of self-deprecation, but I’m just trying to think what I did to deserve this.
It’s not to say I’m not grateful! I really am. It’d be awesome if things worked out. I don’t know, I’m just being ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

