Jumpstart Challenge!

Now that I finally have more time (and motivation) to start working out again, I really want to put my all into it, and go a little bit intense; in the beginning, at least. Intense being 2 workouts a day, with an (optional!) higher level workout. It sounds like a lot, right? haha
I’ve tried following other people’s challenges, and I always fall off one way or the other, but I want to try my own! It’ll only be 2 weeks. After that, I’ll probably tone it down to working out once a day.

The conditions for this challenge are:

  • Drink a gallon a water a day (I drink a lot of water already, but I don’t think I drink enough)
  • Workout 4 – 6 days out of the week
  • Include more leafy greens in my meals
  • Cut down on coffee
  • Cut down on sugar/sweets

I’m thinking I’ll lose about 2 – 3 pounds at the end of it (~1 to 1 ½ per week), though my focus isn’t too much on the weight aspect as much as it is just feeling better and not so drowsy and sluggish most of the time, and to get into the habit of exercising again.

Let’s see how this goes!

Leave a Reply

