Happy first!

Screen Shot 2016-08-31 at 9.39.11 PM

Happy Semptember first!

The semester doesn’t start for me until next week, but there are still things that I need to do to prepare for. This is not only my last semester, but also student teaching! Which means I will be busy busy busy! Though, I know it’ll be December before I can even blink an eye.

I still have two certification tests I need to take. I really wanted to get to them this summer, but after taking two classes, I was just too lazy to study. Prepping for class and edTPA will take up a lot of my time, but I want to get them done by October the latest. I was wondering if I should try volunteering at an after-school program for the semester, but I think I’m just being a bit over-zealous. I don’t think I’d be able to handle that with school and work. Possible, though not feasible.

As for my Jumpstart Challenge. Well….

I totally failed! Haha! I did really well on the first week in terms of exercising twice about 6 out of 7 days. Trying to drink a gallon of water a day is a bit hard, actually. Not the act of it, but actually remembering to. I think I have to work up to a gallon, perhaps starting with a half gallon everyday. Or a quarter. Just something more doable.

As for changing what I ate, and cutting down on sweets and coffee, hm…I certainly made an effort? I guess? According to the log I started on the 3rd day, I drank coffee 3 of the 8 days that I actually did the challenge…

I went on vacation the week after the challenge was supposed to end, eating out almost everyday, exercise but vague thought in the back of my mind (there was quite a bit of walking though!). So the challenge was bust. I guess I’m just not meant for challenges, whether I create them or join someone else’s .

There was something I read on Quora about dedicating 700+ hours towards being productive, or something akin to that, which I found interesting! But I think that I’ll save that for another post!

#please excuse my attempt at making a header
#I tried

Leave a Reply

